Team Awards: 2017 Season

Offensive MVP – Most Valuable Player

Ty’Juan Lewis

Defense MVP – Most Valuable Player

Ryan Brockschmidt

Special Teams MVP – Most Valuable Player

Cameron Mitchell-Johnson

The Big Ugly Award – Most Valuable Lineman

Josh Hiebl

Blue Collar Award – Most Valuable Show Team Player

Daniel Malakani

Iron Hawk Award – Awarded to the player that demonstrates a consistent work-ethic in the weight room.

Cade Wilson

James McGinnis Award – Given to the player showing the most sportsmanship, loyalty, & inspiration, in honor of James McGinnis.

Joe Colwell

Coaches Award

Ty’Juan Lewis

Cade Wilson

2016 Team Captains – given annually by vote of team members to the leaders of the 2017 Football Team.

Brandon Fox

Cade Wilson

Ty’Juan Lewis

Henry Carranza

Ryan Brockschmidt


Sunflower All-League Teams:

1st Team Selections:

Senior Henry Carranza – Offensive Line

Senior Ty’Juan Lewis – Wide Receiver

Senior Cameron Mitchell-Johnson  – Defensive Back

2nd Team Selections:

Senior Ryan Brockschmidt  – Linebacker

Junior Tre’von Kearney  – Running Back

Senior Cameron Mitchell-Johnson – Kick Returner

Junior Hunter Thomas – Quarterback

Honorable Mention:

Junior Logan Cole  – Offensive Line

Junior Xavior Green – Defensive Back

Junior James Grooms  – Defensive Back

Junior Spencer Grosz  – Kicker

Senior Josh Hiebl – Offensive Line

Junior Josh Jamison – Defensive Line

Junior Ray Lewis – Defensive Back

Sophomore Nate Matlack – Defensive Line

Senior Connor McCartney  – Linebacker

Sophomore Hezekiah Newman – Running Back

Senior Conner Smith – Offensive Line

Junior Lane Warczakoski  – Linebacker

Junior Dwan Washington – Linebacker

Senior Cade Wilson  – Fullback/Runningback

Click here to see awards in prior years