The Sunflower league has announced their 2016 All-League football teams.  Olathe East players receiving honers are the following:

1st Team Selections:

Senior Henry Carranza – Offensive Line
Senior Ty’Juan Lewis – Wide Receiver
Senior Cameron Mitchell-Johnson  – Defensive Back

2nd Team Selections:

Senior Ryan Brockschmidt  – Linebacker
Junior Tre’von Kearney  – Running Back
Senior Cameron Mitchell-Johnson – Kick Returner
Junior Hunter Thomas – Quarterback

Honorable Mention:

Junior Logan Cole  – Offensive Line
Junior Xavior Green – Defensive Back
Junior James Grooms  – Defensive Back
Junior Spencer Grosz  – Kicker
Senior Josh Hiebl – Offensive Line
Junior Josh Jamison – Defensive Line
Junior Ray Lewis – Defensive Back
Sophomore Nate Matlack – Defensive Line
Senior Connor McCartney  – Linebacker
Sophomore Hezekiah Newman – Running Back
Senior Conner Smith – Offensive Line
Junior Lane Warczakoski  – Linebacker
Junior Dwan Washington – Linebacker
Senior Cade Wilson  – Fullback/Running Back

Congratulations to these players on all their hard work this past season.